Board of Directors


elizabeth-asieduElizabeth Asiedu, PhD
Founder & President of AAAWE
(Native: Ghana; Resident: US)
Professor of Economics, University of Kansas, USA

elizabeth.asiedu@aaawe.org; Webpage

Rose Gyimah-BrempongMrs Rose Gyimah-Brempong
Special Advisor to the President
(Native: Ghana; Resident: US)
Development Director at Bay Area Legal Services, USA

 


abena-oduroAbena D. Oduro
First Vice President
(Native: Ghana; Resident: Ghana)
Professor of Economics, University of Ghana (UG)
Director, Center for Social Policy Studies, UG

abena.oduro@aaawe.org

malokele-nanivazoMalokele Nanivazo, PhD
Second Vice President
(Native: Congo DR; Resident: USA)
Research Fellow, University of Kansas, USA

malokele.nanivazo@aaawe.org;


Una OsiliUna O. Osili, PhD
Treasurer/Research Director
(Native: Nigeria; Resident: US)
Professor of Economics, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI), USA
Director of Research, Center on Philanthropy, IUPUI

una.osili@aaawe.org;

mwanza_nkusu_mulumbaMwanza Nkusu-Mulumba, PhD
Chairman of Board
(Native: Congo, Resident: US)
Senior Economist, International Monetary Fund, USA

Mwanza.nkusu-mulumba@aaawe.org


elizabeth-lwanga-nanziri-smElizabeth Lwanga Nanziri, PhD
Director of Communications
(Native: Uganda; Resident: South Africa)
Newton International Fellow, Oxford University, England

lwanga.nanziri@aaawe.org;

Nadege Desiree YameogoNadège Désirée Yaméogo, PhD
(Native: Burkina Faso; Resident: Cote’d’ivoire)
Senior Economist, The World Bank, Cote’d’ivoire

Nadege.yameogo@aaawe.org;


thouraya_trikiThouraya Triki, PhD
(Native: Tunisia, Resident: Tunis)
Chief Country Economist, North Africa Regional Department, African Development Bank, Cote’d’ivoire

Thouraya.triki@aaawe.org

Lynda PickbournLynda Pickbourn
(Native:Ghana; Resident:US)
Assistant Professor of Economics, Hampshire College, US

Lynda.pickbourn@aaawe.org;


mina baliamoune-lutzMina Baliamoune-Lutz, PhD
Professor of Economics
University of North Florida

Mina.baliamoune@aaawe.org

Biola PhillipBiola Phillip, PhD
(Native: Nigeria; Resident: Nigeria)
Professor of Economics, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria

biola.phillip@aaawe.org


stephanie-seguinoEme A. Dada, PhD
(Native: Nigeria; Resident: Nigeria)
Economist, Central Bank of Nigeria, Abuja, Nigeria

eme.dada@aaawe.org

Jane KarongaJane Karonga
(Native: Zimbabwe; Resident: Ethiopia)
Economist, United Nations Economic Commission for Africa, Ethiopia

Jane.karonga@aaawe.org